Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

15 Ways to Support Your Networking and Business Colleagues (In Addition to Introductions and Referrals)

Laura Di Franco, MPT
3 min readFeb 28, 2023

--

If you can’t make a great introduction or referral for your business or networking colleagues, it’s time to support them in the more than dozen other badass ways you can.

In our chapter of Success Champion Networking, The Bethesda Badasses, I often feel bad if I can’t make great introductions or referrals to my colleagues. Great intros and referrals depend on the conversations I’m having and the the fit with the person I’m talking to. There isn’t always a great fit with every single member, or their profession or offerings.

So, rather than stopping there and giving up, I like to think about other ways I can support them and be a badass at the networking game.

In a fantastic brainstorming session in our group this week, I asked, “What are examples of all the other ways we can support each other, in addition to the introductions and referrals?”

This is the list of 15 options we brainstormed together.

The next time you’re in networking mode and looking for ways to support your colleagues, grab this list and make at least one move! They will thank you for it! And who knows, maybe some magic will be made as a result of your effort.

--

--

Laura Di Franco, MPT

Your words will change the world when you’re brave enough to share them! www.BraveHealer.com